Author Topic: New movie window card seller on eBay  (Read 5822 times)

ABCwindowcards

New movie window card seller on eBay
« on: July 17, 2014, 10:31:46 AM »
Hi everyone.  I am new at selling ORIGINAL window cards for 30 different movies from 1958-1964 and approximately 1,000 give or take of ORIGINAL publicity movie stills from the mid 1940s to the early 70's. My father passed away last year and all these belonged to my grandfather originally when he worked for a movie theater in Atlanta, GA from the 40s to the 70s.  All of this movie memorabilia has been sitting in my dad's bedroom closet for a very very long time.  But none of the window cards were messed up thank god! For each movie I have at least 10-25 WC and none were wrote on the upper blank area that theaters usually wrote when the movie was playing and times! Out of all the window cards, only one had a hole. Unfortunately it was for the movie The Curse Of The Werewolf, which I sold all 5 in a matter of 3 weeks for 150-200 dollars each! I'm keeping the one with the hole for myself I guess lol. And I'm going to keep 1 WC for each movie since they were my grandfathers.  I've been selling them on eBay mainly except for a few I have sold to my husbands co worker.  The window cards haven't been the confusing and frustrating part about all this though because the name, year of release and actors that starred in them are printed on the WC for me. It's all these 8x10 photos and stills that are so time consuming.  Some of them don't have the actors name or name of the movie that the photo is promoting so I've had to do a lot of research on eBay and other sites.  I have put all the best ones in clear acid free sleeves with a comic book board behind each one and I have filled up 3 2.5 inch binders full of photos so far.  I've sold a good amount of photos on eBay but mainly Marilyn Monroe, Grace Kelly, Jayne Mansfield and Elvis.  Those went like hot cakes! If anyone has any words of wisdom or wants to take some off my