Author Topic: 'Blade' US One Sheet - signed  (Read 3764 times)

Offline ChromaticAberration

• Beginner
'Blade' US One Sheet - signed
« on: February 12, 2021, 09:49:36 AM »
As I have already researched around here, ost collector's are very weary of signed posters and most assume they are all fake.

Assuming this is also the case, can you give me some pointers?

Stuff that I find right of the bat suspicious is the fake that there is no dedication to a particular fan/person.
And then, of course, why do all "artists" sign with the classic silver, wide tip kind of pen?!
The poster itself is not in minty condition, there are some slight use marks and as far as I could see without dismantling the framing, it looks like a single side.

Thanks in advance.

Online Tob

• Administrator
  • Hoarder
Re: 'Blade' US One Sheet - signed
« Reply #1 on: February 12, 2021, 10:01:27 AM »
I’m no expert on sigs, but I do have a Stan Lee signature on a print that I got in person and it looks very similar to that. I think Stan signed a lot of stuff, so it seems plausible it’s ‘real’.

• Beginner
« Reply #2 on: February 12, 2021, 10:31:19 AM »
Well one thing I have already learned... that is Stan Lee's signature, or an attempt at it? Why? As far as I know the only involvement he had in this movie was a cameo that never got to the final cut...

Also, apparently this poster is not uncommon on a single side version.

Online eatbrie

• Administrator
  • Post-aholic
    • My Posters
« Reply #3 on: February 12, 2021, 10:38:30 AM »
It all changed for me when I had a friend of mine look at my signature once and reproduce it perfectly.  He showed me my signature and his reproduction and I couldn't tell which one was mine.  It's a gift and he's not the only one to have it.

T
My Personal Collection

- I wish to thank all APF members for being part of the World's Largest Social Gathering of Movie Poster Collectors