Author Topic: Buying Legitimate Posters - I am based in the UK  (Read 4902 times)

Offline CinematicFanatic

• Beginner
Buying Legitimate Posters - I am based in the UK
« on: January 14, 2021, 12:09:49 PM »
I am just starting out in the hunt for some original, authentic posters so it will take a little while for me to get up to speed with everything I need to be looking out for.

Is anyone else here based in the UK?

I would like to eventually purchase the original, authentic Goodfellas poster, is this something that is possible in the UK?

From my brief time looking into this, all I have found is that 99% of Official Authentic posters are based in the US.

If anyone else here is based in the UK I would appreciate hearing how you purchase your posters?

Or is it in fact for me to get the official posters I need to purchase from the US? I don't mind that, but I need to learn everything I can to know whether that is the case or not.

If it is the US, what delivery prices would I be looking at on top?

Thanks

Offline CinematicFanatic

• Beginner
Re: Buying Legitimate Posters - I am based in the UK
« Reply #1 on: March 04, 2021, 07:48:18 AM »
I'm still looking for the US, Double Sided, Unfolded Goodfellas poster. I am based in the UK if anyone knows of one for sale?

Offline eatbrie

• Administrator
  • Post-aholic
    • My Posters
« Reply #2 on: March 04, 2021, 12:05:13 PM »
It’s so insane to me that you haven’t been able to find one for less than $200.  It’s a recent flick, it shouldn’t be that expensive.  Bruce or HA will have one at some point.  Be patient.  The more you talk about it, the more you remind people that it exists.

T
My Personal Collection

- I wish to thank all APF members for being part of the World's Largest Social Gathering of Movie Poster Collectors
- "Wishing you the best of luck with All Poster Forum and in encouraging others to appreciate the magical art of film posters" - Martin Scorsese (2009)

Offline CinematicFanatic

• Beginner