Author Topic: Italian New Member: hi !  (Read 5637 times)

Offline ItalianBogart

• Beginner
Italian New Member: hi !
« on: February 16, 2018, 03:23:37 PM »
Hi everybody, Paolo Zelati from Italy here.
I'm a journalist and a movie critic and I've been collecting movie posters pretty much all my life...and now I have one of the largest (could I dare to say the largest???) Italian posters collection around. I have the whole Italian Gothic Horror period, American Science-fiction(I just miss a couple of titles...) and, most of all, Film Noir: almost 600 4foglios, 2foglios and 1foglios...I only miss 4 "big" titles in the Genre.
In the last 2 years I've been working on a huge(crazy) project: the history of Exploitation Cinema through Italian posters. Naziexploitation, Erotic / Cult Horror, Italian Giallo,Violence, Nuns, lolitas, Mondo Movies, Martial Arts...etc. Every sub-genre will have its own book(s)....my collection for this insane project counts more than 7000 pieces....working very hard on it and I hope I will have some good news pretty soon!
I am also a dealer (I always have very nice pieces for sale 40's-80's) and I'm always interested in good Italian pieces to buy...so, feel free to contact me.
Well, I think it's all for now.

Offline erik1925

• Post-aholic
Re: Italian New Member: hi !
« Reply #1 on: February 16, 2018, 03:37:31 PM »
  welcome1 to the forum, Paolo.

Sounds like an amazing and large collection! We look forward to seeing any of your collection that you might want to share, too!

Jeff

-Jeff

Offline Antoine1973

• Collector
« Reply #2 on: February 16, 2018, 04:54:42 PM »
Welcome Paolo!  I can't wait to see some of your posters, your collection sounds really interesting.  I love Italian posters, especially from the 3 genres you mentioned (film noir, horror and sci-fi).  And your book project on exploitation cinema through Italian posters sounds fascinating, so I really hope this will come through.

Offline mcfree

• Hobbyist