Author Topic: UK FOH Stills 1989 Harry met Sally - are these so white and thin?  (Read 1656 times)

Mirosae

Apologies but didn't  have time to take photos. I found a full set of UK FOH, 1989 and would appreciate  some steer from you. If anyone  here collects these stills.

I am asking because these didn't have a right feel to it but I am not an expert. The  paper felt too thin and with minty white borders. The borders, particularly  top end had like very small, thin paper strands. The size was correct.  I had seen and handled several UK FOH stills, largely from the 70s and they just had a different feel (more like a printed photograph).

The seller was rather nice, but came across a bit like know-it-all BUT know nothing .  I think we all get the type.

I just wondered  if anyone here has bought anything from 80s early 90s so I could compare notes?

Thank you

Offline jayn_j

• Hoarder
Re: UK FOH Stills 1989 Harry met Sally - are these so white and thin?
« Reply #1 on: March 31, 2016, 11:31:25 AM »
Apologies but didn't  have time to take photos. I found a full set of UK FOH, 1989 and would appreciate  some steer from you. If anyone  here collects these stills.

I am asking because these didn't have a right feel to it but I am not an expert. The  paper felt too thin and with minty white borders. The borders, particularly  top end had like very small, thin paper strands. The size was correct.  I had seen and handled several UK FOH stills, largely from the 70s and they just had a different feel (more like a printed photograph).

The seller was rather nice, but came across a bit like know-it-all BUT know nothing .  I think we all get the type.

I just wondered  if anyone here has bought anything from 80s early 90s so I could compare notes?

Thank you