Author Topic: Professor Powers's fake website  (Read 89162 times)

Offline Chop-Top

• Collector
    • My One Sheets
Re: Professor Powers's fake website
« Reply #75 on: July 21, 2010, 10:00:10 PM »
Was this Dan guy in Canada? When I first started collecting in 2003, I remember seeing a website that when into detail about fake Blade Runner, Alien and Raiders posters among others. I sent him an Escape From New York rolled one sheet to get authenticated (I was a newb) and the post office mangled the package. Since it was insured, I got my money back and bought another rolled Escape From New York.

Offline holiday

• Thierry's Nightmare a/k/a King Slut
  • Administrator
  • Hoarder
    • Two Parrots Gallery
« Reply #76 on: July 21, 2010, 11:13:35 PM »
I find it quite funny that I was defending Andy Neal then, when I couldn't care less about the guy now.

How things change.

Yeah, come to think of it, I no longer love you.
Best regards,

Holiday

Check out my new place!
Two Parrots Gallery

"What happened to all the people?" Mystified MPF Member, February 20, 2010

"I actually quite like the name Peanut."  Andy Neal on MOPO, April 22, 2010

Thierry:  Type the word APF on MPF and it spells: "Banned due to malicious unsolicited private message ".

Charlie to the guy who lost to EatBrie:  You just got "T-boned"!  Happens to the best of us...  Wait until you get "Holidazed"!

Thierry to Silhouette:  Please tell her it's a tiny part of my collection so she doesn't think I'm a total creep.  Oh wait, no, I am a total creep.

Offline holiday

• Administrator
  • Hoarder
    • Two Parrots Gallery
« Reply #77 on: July 21, 2010, 11:18:22 PM »
The main problem with Jeannie's site (of which I was the first poster)  ....
T

That's funny, what came first, Thierry or the poster?
Best regards,

Holiday

Check out my new place!
Two Parrots Gallery

Thierry:  Type the word APF on MPF and it spells: "Banned due to malicious unsolicited private message ".