All Poster Forum Also visit the All Poster Blog
February 06, 2012, 08:46:58 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: SMF - Just Installed!
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: musicman.com  (Read 592 times)
NeoLoco
Curator
*****
Posts: 917



View Profile WWW
« on: May 31, 2010, 09:10:18 PM »

Has anyone heard anything about or had experience with this seller?
Logged
kovacs01
Global Moderator
Curator
*****
Posts: 1468



View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: July 30, 2010, 12:12:19 AM »

Mr. Green and his business partner are legit and can be trusted.  Buy with confidence.
Logged

archie leach
Curator
*****
Posts: 724



View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 30, 2010, 01:57:04 AM »

Mr. Green and his business partner are legit and can be trusted.  Buy with confidence.

Unless you are buying an insert.  They are known sellers of the minty white variety...

I also had a bumpy buying experience (eventually resolved to mutual satisfaction), but I would probably hesitate for future purchases.
Logged
kovacs01
Global Moderator
Curator
*****
Posts: 1468



View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: July 30, 2010, 02:08:11 AM »

I got a Yojimbo B2 from him once that was described as original release, but was in fact one of the many reissues.  I called him and he immediately refunded my money and shipping without any questions.  Never purchased an insert.
Logged

Harry Caul
Curator
*****
Posts: 2113



View Profile
« Reply #4 on: July 30, 2010, 08:21:51 AM »

I bought a Blow-Up Belgian that was listed as original.  I received a piss-poor inkjet bootleg.  To his credit he promptly refunded and paid for return shipping.  Said it was listed incorrectly... it is now back on the site and correctly listed as a reprint: http://www.musicman.com/moomoo/blowbelg.html
Logged
Dread_Pirate_Mel
Curator
*****
Posts: 3609



View Profile WWW
« Reply #5 on: July 30, 2010, 11:35:32 AM »

Thumbs up from me - I bought a 1980 Bond restrike poster from him. Everything kosher
Logged

wonka
Curator
*****
Posts: 829



View Profile
« Reply #6 on: June 03, 2011, 11:53:55 AM »

Evan bought a Blade Runner insert from him, going into it he knew the chances it could be minty white, but took the gamble.

End result was indeed minty, and he got a refund. However, the Music Man declared its authenticity all the way.

Apologies if I am overstepping here, Evan, just want to list that info for the good of the group...feel free to expand on your experience, of course.

(I have bought from him before, the stuff I was getting I knew was legit beforehand, it was all good).
Logged

"Ben. His name is Ben. But he's a Celtic fan, so Asshole will do too." -Thierry

www.mercuryseries.com
archie leach
Curator
*****
Posts: 724



View Profile
« Reply #7 on: June 03, 2011, 05:27:10 PM »

Evan bought a Blade Runner insert from him, going into it he knew the chances it could be minty white, but took the gamble.

End result was indeed minty, and he got a refund. However, the Music Man declared its authenticity all the way.

Apologies if I am overstepping here, Evan, just want to list that info for the good of the group...feel free to expand on your experience, of course.

(I have bought from him before, the stuff I was getting I knew was legit beforehand, it was all good).

When Dan/Bob first brought these to the attention of MOPO, he was (and apparently still is) one of the staunchest defenders of the Minty Whites originality.  There are too many other places to spend my money.
Logged
ddilts399
Curator
*****
Posts: 911



View Profile
« Reply #8 on: June 03, 2011, 10:23:03 PM »

website has been around for a long time as far as poster sites go. I cant vouch for anything as I have never done business, but it was a founding father on the internet.

Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.15 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
SMF customization services by 2by2host.com
Chat Software with Forum Hosting and and FTP Hosting powered by OLI
Forum owner/admin: Holiday Russell