Author Topic: Hello there  (Read 3904 times)

Mitchell

Hello there
« on: October 07, 2011, 09:24:04 AM »
Hey folks my name is Mitchell and I'm a NEWBIE!!!

I think I'm off to a decent start though. I recently set up a small home theater with a 3d tv. I called my wife's cousin who works in a theater and asked him if he could get me a 3d movie poster. What I meant by that was a simple paper poster with a movie that was showing in 3d. He gave me a double sided poster for the movie Dolphin Tale in 3d. BUT what he also gave me was a hard plastic lenticular poster of the Rising of the planet of the apes.

Pretty cool for a new collector ( I think anyway) . I have no idea if its worth anything but I found an old sale on Ebay and it went for over 100 bucks.

I also found a guy on Kijiji selling a hard plastic lenticular of Glee 3D. He was asking $50 for it so I offered him $20. Lowest he would go was $30 so I picked that up to.

I found it selling on Ebay for about $200

Both lenticulars are in great shape.

So am I off to a good start?

I hope this hobby isn't going to cost me a fortune!!!

Offline jayn_j

• Hoarder
Re: Hello there
« Reply #1 on: October 07, 2011, 09:59:35 AM »
Welcome to the forum, Mitchell  welcome1

Sounds like a good start.  How much it costs kind of depends on how committed you become.  If you are just looking to decorate your theater, it will probably not be all that expensive.  If you get addicted to the posters themselves, then the sky's the limit.
-Jay-

Offline brude

• Post-aholic
« Reply #2 on: October 07, 2011, 10:17:10 AM »
 welcome1 to APF, Mitchell!
Make sure to post a pic of your home theater once it's been decorated.

DreamWarrior

« Reply #3 on: October 07, 2011, 11:12:20 AM »
Welcome Mitchell. The more the merrier.  cheers

Online eatbrie

• Administrator
  • Post-aholic
    • My Posters
« Reply #4 on: October 07, 2011, 11:17:43 AM »