Author Topic: I'm a Newbie... and I Need Guidance  (Read 35611 times)

Offline TheAnswerMVP2001

• Collector
  • Just Mellin'
    • Voluptuous Vinyl
Re: I'm a Newbie... and I Need Guidance
« Reply #50 on: September 30, 2011, 07:45:47 PM »
Good luck with that.

Let us know which sheet you end up getting though.

Sure thing, I'll get more details on what it is from the guy when I call on Monday and order it.  I lucked out finding him, figure I'd call my local sign shop as a last resort and he pointed me in the direction of the guy he gets his supply from.  Cool thing is he'll cut it for free and they make weekly deliveries in my area, and since they're about 30 minutes away (on a good no traffic day) it saves me a couple hours!  So $150 a sheet is worth it considering the time and gas money I'll save.

Offline bigmike

• Collector
« Reply #51 on: September 30, 2011, 07:49:18 PM »
I agree on that. It is a good price, for him to cut it and deliver it. Which sheet is it?

I am having a very hard time getting Plexi down here in Canada. I have to call some local shops too.

Offline TheAnswerMVP2001

• Collector
  • Just Mellin'
    • Voluptuous Vinyl
« Reply #52 on: September 30, 2011, 08:16:47 PM »
I agree on that. It is a good price, for him to cut it and deliver it. Which sheet is it?

I am having a very hard time getting Plexi down here in Canada. I have to call some local shops too.

I don't know which sheet it is. He just said his standard clear acrylic that was a large enough size to cut the piece I needed.  Honestly after a week and a half of searching and not coming up with anything I really didn't care much.  He had it, it was a good price, and I don't have to go get it!

Offline TheAnswerMVP2001

• Collector
  • Just Mellin'
    • Voluptuous Vinyl
« Reply #53 on: October 03, 2011, 12:12:11 AM »
Okay now who want to help me frame this baby that I ordered? 55x118 inches  :o

Yea I'm not going to attempt it...

Offline brude

• Post-aholic