Author Topic: I'm a Newbie... and I Need Guidance  (Read 35614 times)

Offline TheAnswerMVP2001

• Collector
  • Just Mellin'
    • Voluptuous Vinyl
I'm a Newbie... and I Need Guidance
« on: September 22, 2011, 12:46:41 AM »
Well, I've recently been bitten by the poster bug and am about to throw down a couple bills on an Italian monster (I probably will have already clicked Buy It Now, by the time someone reads this so I can start thinking about important things again and stop this from consuming my thoughts for the past day and a half!)

Anyhow my question is related to framing this beast, because it's about 4.5 feet wide and 6.5 feet tall (55 x 78) I guess I broke the old rule of "starting small and working your way up"!

So my next task is looking for an affordable frame that if anything else will protect it from tearing, it's going to be in a room that rarely gets direct sunlight.  I've been in contact with Spotlight Displays who I know a lot of people here are probably familiar with.  I'm probably going to go with him for the frame simply due to relatively low cost and ease of use, but the problem is he can't cut the overlays to the size I'd need for the poster.  So I'm stuck looking for someone who carries Vivak UV PETG in the 60 x 96 sheets and can cut it for me.  Found quite a few plastic companies who carry Vivak but I haven't heard back from anyone and I have a feeling they're just going to have the regular Vivak not the UV and I guess there's a UV that's clear on both sides and one that's clear on one side and non-glare on the other, which will probably give me more trouble to find.