Author Topic: hello ppl new one here  (Read 5376 times)

tence33

hello ppl new one here
« on: May 21, 2011, 05:58:22 PM »
i am new to the movie poster thing,  i recently bought a storage shed that was originally rented by one of the local theaters here, and i cant even begin to list every poster thats was in it or film rolls.  i do know the ones that i have inventoried are newer  i do have several of the 3 may spiderman teasers and lord of the rings.  i have also done reasearch on several to find out what they are worth. any advice will be apprieciated

Offline CJ138

• Collector
Re: hello ppl new one here
« Reply #1 on: May 21, 2011, 06:04:11 PM »
Welcome to the forum! I suggest researching ebay and emovieposter.com for accurate price ranges reagarding the posters you have obtained. 

Conor
Lowering the brow of APF since 2010.

tence33

« Reply #2 on: May 21, 2011, 06:13:31 PM »
yeah ive already done the pricing and have spoken to the fine folks at movieposter.com, now i just got to sell em in not in the buisiness for posters but its is interesting and gives me somthing to do

Disheveledamethyst

« Reply #3 on: May 21, 2011, 06:35:51 PM »
Hey there, and welcome to the forum! It seems like a lot of people are thrust into the hobby when they stumble upon a massive cache of old posters... I'm surprised by how common this is, because working at a theatre, I can say it's not long before posters are destroyed or taken home by the staff. If we had a storage unit for all of our old posters, it would only be the worst-of-the worst that survived weeks if not months of scavenging.