Author Topic: Permanently Mounting a 2A0 poster onto a flat surface like a wooden board.  (Read 1081 times)

Offline motley.rt.art

• Beginner
Hello there Poster Forum! Thank you for letting me join, looking forward to conversing with you! I'm a artist who creates both digital works as well as physical pieces but I have a love for posters too !  :)

I already have a question for you guys and hope you can advise!
I've been commissioned to print one of my pieces of work on paper size of 2A0 which as I'm sure you all know is very striking, however the client wants the poster to be mounted onto a flat surface, whether that be a board of mdd or a sheet of aluminium. I have never done this before, nor do I know how such a task should be carried out professionally, do you guys have any tips and tricks? or does anyone know any poster/art print company's that can produce a detailed print on satin 180 gsm paper and then glue it to a sturdy flat board of wood or a metal panel.
I live in the south east of the United Kingdom.

any help would be appreciated massively ! Cheers dudes

Offline Stefano

• Hobbyist
Re: Permanently Mounting a 2A0 poster onto a flat surface like a wooden board.
« Reply #1 on: November 09, 2022, 12:27:00 AM »
Hi and welcome!