Author Topic: Digital camera recommendations?  (Read 10566 times)

Offline skyjackers

• Hoarder
Digital camera recommendations?
« on: November 10, 2010, 04:10:19 PM »
I've just bought (and returned) a Panasonic Lumix FS30 camera because it took worse pictures when photographing posters than my very old and simple Sony DSC-P100. I wondered what you guys were using for best results? I don't want a digital SLR or to spend a fortune, just a digital compact camera that's a good all rounder.

Offline kovacs01

• Global Moderator
  • Hoarder
    • My Poster Gallery
Re: Digital camera recommendations?
« Reply #1 on: November 10, 2010, 04:37:37 PM »
I have a Canon SD1100IS and have been very happy with it.  Its very compact, and seems to work well for most kinds of photos, and the batteries last.  It replaced an Olympus that went through batteries faster than a lonely nympho on Valentines Day.  Other than those, and a very old skool Kodak, I have limited experience with digital cameras.
Schan
Thanks.  You know what you did.
My Poster Gallery

Offline MoviePosterBid.com

• Post-aholic
    • MoviePosterBid.com only movie memorabilia
« Reply #2 on: November 10, 2010, 06:40:06 PM »
I use a Canon G-10 and it's fantastic
Canon doesn't sell it anymore as it was 15megapixels and was cutting into their high-end business

it was $500-600 and you can find them on fleaBay in that range.

alternately get the Canon G-11 or G-12 (each 10 megapixels), unless you want to spend $900 and get a Canon SLR with 15-18megapixels

Movieposterbid.com is the FIRST All-Movie Poster Auction Site. We're not #1, but we try harder
"LIKE" MoviePosterBid.com on Facebook http://www.facebook.com/Movieposterbidcom

-------

Offline holiday

• Thierry's Nightmare a/k/a King Slut
  • Administrator
  • Hoarder
    • Two Parrots Gallery
« Reply #3 on: November 10, 2010, 07:13:04 PM »