Author Topic: Unicorns  (Read 249962 times)

agentprovocateur

Re: Unicorns
« Reply #75 on: February 21, 2010, 02:49:03 PM »
Great thread and some amazing posters on show, stunning B0's of Tron and Black Hole (would love to know the story behind the three rubber clad girls!).

I was a massive Matrix collector and have most of the ones I wanted including a couple of the Reloaded 'Credits' holofoils. I also stumbled on what seems to be three unicorns, I bought off ebay a fair few years ago three early proofs (allegedly sent to Keanu Reeve's managers office) of the three main posters for the first film. They're all mounted on foam board and are probably iris prints, below is the 'Lightening' poster one (they all have stickers from the design company on the reverse and the credits are 'greek'). Notice Trinity is a different pose compared to the final version.

Front

Back

I recently posted these on MPF so sorry if you've seen them before. I'm new to film poster forums so just really excited about showing what I've collected and if there's any people with information on them that'd be great.

Probably the one unicorn that I would love to own is a Bond poster, I don't have a photo but have searched high and low and not found it since I saw one at the Reel Poster Gallery in London. I'll describe it and see if anyone knows about it, Sean Connery lying on a masseuse bench at a 45 degree angle (legs bottom left and head top right), he's holding a gun I think and there's a lady behind him. There's no typography on it, very large and is a painting... that is one poster I would love!

Dread_Pirate_Mel

« Reply #76 on: February 21, 2010, 04:23:18 PM »